Fujin, Sheeva and RoboCop Are the Main Stars of Brutal MORTAL KOMBAT 11: AFTERMATH Gameplay Trailer


Category: 2D Fighting Games

Fujin, Sheeva and RoboCop Are the Main Stars of Brutal MORTAL KOMBAT 11: AFTERMATH Gameplay Trailer

NetherRealm Studios has shared a truly spectacular gameplay trailer for Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath — the fighting game's biggest expansion to date — that focuses solely on the DLC's main stars, Fujin, Sheeva, and RoboCop (voiced by Peter Weller). The recently announced content drop will be released on May 26.

According to the team at NetherRealm, Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath will expand the action-packed story campaign of the base game with a brand-new "cinematic narrative centered around trust and deceit."

Priced at $39.99, the expansion will also give players a chance to customise the debuting trio. For example, a Mortal Kombat 3 Cyber Ninja RoboCop variant will be available in-game as a fresh skin for the classic hero.

"Being able to scan and record Peter Weller for the RoboCop model, as well as talk to him about the role, was invaluable," Character Artist Brendan George said. "He gave me some great insight into what it was like playing the character, which allowed us to capture the essence of RoboCop. As a bonus, he gave me a crash course in Italian Renaissance art while he was in the studio being scanned. You may not know this but Dr. Weller has a Ph.D. in Italian Renaissance Art History and Roman History."

Without further ado, take a look at Fujin, Sheeva, and RoboCop in Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath down below:

Experience Mortal Kombat's first-ever major expansion. Aftermath features a brand-new cinematic story centered around trust and deceit. Fire God Liu Kang, the new keeper of time and protector of Earthrealm, looks to secure the future he envisions. In order to do so, he is forced to enlist the help of some unlikely allies and familiar foes. Players will have to decide who they can trust and who they must defeat with fate on the line. Forge a new history.

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath is coming to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Google Stadia, and PC (via Steam) on May 26, 2020.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Bartosz Sobczak - Owner, Editor-in-Chief


Lawyer by day, video game reporter by night. Long-time fan of the Mass Effect, Age of Empires, Prince of Persia, BioShock — especially the second one — and Splinter Cell series (who still believes that the best is yet to come). Tries his hardest to shine a new light on the Polish game-development scene. Gameplay Mechanix is his biggest passion project to date. Often listens to old episodes of The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson while writing. Privately a cat person.

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Fields marked with the symbol * are required.


Comments for this thread are now closed...